Day 22: Questrom Library

I woke up at 11:30 am this morning and got breakfast. Then, I went to the lab for a few hours to fiddle around with the vacuum chamber. Peco and I found out that Emily might need the other argon tank for her experiment, so it was off limits for the time being. We tried a lot of things, but none of them worked, so I left at around 4:00 pm.

I went to the Questrom Library with Tyler and Bryan to get some work done. The business school building is so insanely nice that I’m actually kind of mad. Why can’t the physics building be this cool? The huge staircase, large statue pieces, and overwhelming spaciousness of every part of the building made the place look like a palace. The library was perfect for working as well.

I went to CVS with Tyler afterward to buy some living supplies and some snacks. Then, Tyler, Bryan, John, and I went to Popeyes for dinner because the dining hall line was way too long. Then we went back up to our dorms and now I am working on college essays.

That’s all that happened today. Nothing special happened — I just got some rest and did normal things.

Another week of the lab is coming up, starting tomorrow. I really hope I can start collecting data soon, as the abstract is due soon! Good night, everyone.

Bye,
Max

Random things:

  • Mental note: Never buy 16-piece Popeyes for 4 people. 12-piece, or even 8-piece packages are enough.
  • Today was too uneventful for many random things to happen.

 

Leave a comment